July 16, 2009

  • A Question Answered

    On Jul 16, 2009, at 2:05 PM, steve phillips asked:

    Hi Barry,
    When I became a Christian back in the 70′s someone gave me a tape of some of your Christian music and it came to mean so much to me. Just today I listened to a song of yours in which you said, ” I’m not gonna sing about anyone but Jesus.” I am curious to know how your relationship with Christ is today after all these years.

    On Jul 16, 2009 at 4.41 PM, barry mcguire answered:

    Hi Steve,

    Rather than write an epilogue of my adventures in Christ, let me just say that we have discovered in the act of total surrender to reality, (The Truth) itself, that the journey (The Way) itself, IS the goal (Christ/The Life) itself. We have never known such peace, such assurance, we have never been filled with such expectancy, such hope, such knowing, that Christ IS living WITHIN every heart. The question is not, “Is Christ (The Life) IN us?” The question is, “Are WE IN HIM?”

    Love you heaps my friend,

    Barry