July 20, 2005

  • N.Z. time


    Thursday, 21st July, 2005


    9.59 a.m.


     


     


    The rain rain rain came down down down in rushing rising rivulets


    The river rose up from its bed and ran right in to piglet’s…………


    But it looks like a sunny day today.


     


    My Story


     


    In my last posting I was talking about the war between the Creator Being that lives in each of us; and the mind/Ego that is trying to steal our souls away from us.


     


    Now comes the good news of how we can obtain our freedom from “Ego” and enter into Eternal peace, the peace that passes all understanding. A peace that has no opposite.


     


    Before I knew, or even heard that there were any great and mighty leaders of God, men and women all scattered down through the pages of history who heard His voice and surrendered to His instruction; before I met any preachers, teachers, pastors or prophets, before I had any ministries or organizations teaching and directing me in their denominational methods of worship and communion with God, these are all there and available to me today but back then all I knew was hunger. Deep within myself there was a hunger for freedom, freedom from fear, freedom from pain and freedom from anger, an anger that I could feel eating away at my soul, boiling up inside me into a rage that saw suicide as the only escape.


     


    A 70 year story to be continued….


     


    I’ll be back …… (Maybe)


     


    B Mc G